Each year BCSTA selects graduating BC public school students who have displayed exemplary citizenship within their school and community as recipients of the BCSTA Student Citizenship Scholarship. For 2020, we are offering three scholarships of $500 each. The submission period is now closed for 2020.

In 2019, BCSTA awarded a single scholarship in the amount of $1,500 in honour of the late Jean Ciriani, a former communications director for the association.