Regionally, BCSTA’s boards of education are structured into eight branches. At branch meetings, the boards exchange ideas and information on topics of particular local concern, and through BCSTA’s Professional Learning Committee, frequently benefit from professional development sessions. Branch constitutions can be found on the BCSTA HUB (our members area).

Fraser Valley

SD33 (Chilliwack)
SD34 (Abbotsford)
SD35 (Langley)
SD42 (Maple Ridge-Pitt Meadows)
SD75 (Mission)
SD78 (Fraser-Cascade)

Kootenay Boundary

SD5 (Southeast Kootenay)
SD6 (Rocky Mountain)
SD8 (Kootenay Lake)
SD10 (Arrow Lakes)
SD20 (Kootenay-Columbia)
SD51 (Boundary)


SD36 (Surrey)
SD37 (Delta)
SD38 (Richmond)
SD39 (Vancouver)
SD40 (New Westminster)
SD41 (Burnaby)
SD43 (Coquitlam)
SD44 (North Vancouver)
SD45 (West Vancouver)
SD93 (Conseil scolaire francophone)

North West

SD50 (Haida Gwaii)
SD52 (Prince Rupert)
SD54 (Bulkley Valley)
SD82 (Coast Mountains)
SD87 (Stikine)
SD92 (Nisga’a)

Northern Interior

SD27 (Cariboo-Chilcotin)
SD28 (Quesnel)
SD49 (Central Coast)
SD57 (Prince George)
SD59 (Peace River South)
SD60 (Peace River North)
SD81 (Fort Nelson)
SD91 (Nechako Lakes)

South Coast

SD46 (Sunshine Coast)
SD47 (Powell River)
SD48 (Sea to Sky)

Thompson Okanagan

SD19 (Revelstoke)
SD22 (Vernon)
SD23 (Central Okanagan)
SD53 (Okanagan Similkameen)
SD58 (Nicola-Similkameen)
SD67 (Okanagan Skaha)
SD73 (Kamloops-Thompson)
SD74 (Gold Trail)
SD83 (North Okanagan-Shuswap)

Vancouver Island

SD61 (Greater Victoria)
SD62 (Sooke)
SD63 (Saanich)
SD64 (Gulf Islands)
SD68 (Nanaimo-Ladysmith)
SD69 (Qualicum)
SD70 (Alberni)
SD71 (Comox Valley)
SD72 (Campbell River)
SD79 (Cowichan Valley)
SD84 (Vancouver Island West)
SD85 ( Vancouver Island North)