Each year BCSTA selects graduating B.C. public school students who have displayed exemplary citizenship within their school and community as recipients of the BCSTA Student Citizenship Scholarship.

For 2021, BCSTA offered three scholarships of $500 each.

We are proud to announce the following individuals as recipients of our 2021 scholarship:

  • Indiana Bateman – Walnut Grove Secondary School, SD35 (Langley)
  • Emma Hamilton – Sardis Secondary School, SD33 (Chilliwack)
  • Dania Othman – Robert Cecil Palmer Secondary School, SD38 (Richmond)

We wish all applicants great success in their studies.